Sharia Compliance Risk

 introduction

The global financial crises are the main factors leading to the establishment of financial institutions in the search for mechanisms to address the risks affecting their work, and create a common thinking among the central banks in different countries of the world based on coordination between these regulatory authorities to reduce the risks to the banks, The Basel or Basel Committee for Banking Supervision was established by the Group of Ten Industrial Countries at the end of 1974 under the supervision of the Bank for International Settlements in Basel, Switzerland. The Basel I Committee established in 1988 a framework for measuring credit risk and determining the minimum capital adequacy standard With the development and diversification of products in the banking market and the continuous technological developments, the Basel Committee has improved the capital framework and the issuance of Basel II, which focused on credit risk, operational risk and market risk. As a result of the global financial crisis in 2008 and the lessons learned, the Basel Committee introduced several amendments and improvements to the Basel II decisions, collectively the Basel III decisions, which added a new definition of capital, definition of the global liquidity standard, .

  In spite of the contributions of the Basel Committee since 1988 to help strengthen the stability of the global banking system, especially after the worsening of the external debt crisis of developing countries, and the establishment of mechanisms to meet the risks through the adoption of a set of criteria for measuring risks and improve techniques for controlling the work of banks, Islamic banks, which have also been affected by the global financial crises, according to a recent study issued by the Advisory and Advisory Board of Islamic Finance in 2009 and published by the General Council of Islamic banks and financial institutions that the study of a sample of ten banks represented by commercial banks The indirect effects of the global financial crisis have affected Islamic banks more than their impact on conventional banks.

 Islamic banks are distinguished from other conventional banks with other types of risks related to their compliance with Shariah principles in all their banking, investment and financing transactions provided to customers (Islamic Shari'ah principles). Failure to comply with these principles may harm the Bank's reputation, loss of market share, The financial losses are due to two reasons, the first is the decline of dealers with financial banks, and the second to save the profits resulting from non-compliance with Shariah controls. This has made Islamic banks unique to a new concept of risk called risk of non-compliance with Shariah rules or legitimate risks

الضوابط الشرعية المالية

مقدمة 
تعد الأزمات المالية العالمية من العوامل الرئيسية المؤدية لقيام المؤسسات المالية بالعمل على البحث عن أليات لمواجهة المخاطر المؤثرة في أعمالها، وإيجاد فكر مشترك بين البنوك المركزية في دول العالم المختلفة يقوم على التنسيق بين تلك السلطات الرقابية للتقليل من المخاطر التي تتعرض لها البنوك، والذي نتج عن تشكيل لجنة بازل أو بال للرقابة المصرفية من مجموعة الدول الصناعية العشر في نهاية 1974 تحت إشراف بنك التسويات الدولية بمدينة بازل بسويسرا، واسفرت أعمال لجنة بازل I في 1988 إلى وضع إطار لقياس مخاطر الإئتمان وتحديد الحد الأدنى لمعيار كفاية رأس المال والذى يبلغ 8%، ومع تطور وتنوع المنتجات في السوق المصرفي والتطورات التكنولوجية المستمرة فقد قامت لجنة بازل بتحسين إطار رأس المال وصدور إتفاقية بازل II  والتي ركزت على مخاطر الإئتمان ومخاطر التشغيل ومخاطر السوق. ونتيجة للأزمة المالية العالمية في 2008 والدروس المستفادة منها قامت لجنة بازل بإدخال عدة تعديلات وتحسينات على مقررات بازل II والتى أطلق عليها في مجموعها مقررات بازل III  والتي أضافت تعريف جديد لرأس المال وتعريف معيار السيولة العالمي، وتحديد نسبة الرافعة المالية مع إدراج تعديلات على محاور بازل II.
  وعلى الرغم من مساهمات لجنة بازل منذ عام 1988 للمساعدة في تقوية إستقرار النظام المصرفي العالمي وخاصة بعد تفاقم أزمة الديون الخارجية للدول النامية، ووضع أليات لمواجهة المخاطر من خلال إعتماد مجموعة من المعايير لقياس المخاطر، وتحسين الأساليب الفنية للرقابة على أعمال البنوك، إلا إنها لم تتطرق للمصارف الإسلامية والتي قد تأثرت أيضاً بالأزمات المالية العالمية، حيث ذكرت دراسة حديثة أصدرتها شركة المشورة والراية للاستشارات المالية الإسلامية في 2009 ونشرها المجلس العام للبنوك والمؤسسات المالية الإسلامية أنه بدراسة عينة لعشرة بنوك ممثلة للبنوك التجارية الخليجية التقليدية والإسلامية إتضح أن الآثار غير المباشرة للأزمة المالية العالمية أثرت على البنوك الإسلامية بشكل أكبر من تأثيرها على البنوك التقليدية .
 وتنفرد المصارف الإسلامية عن غيرها من البنوك التقليدية بنوع أخر من المخاطر المتعلقة التزامها بالضوابط الشرعية في كافة معاملاتها المصرفية والاستثمارية والتمويلية المقدمة للعملاء (مبادئ وأحكام الشريعة الإسلامية) وأن عدم الإلتزام بها قد يؤدي إلى الإضرار بسمعة المصرف، وخسارة جزء من حصته السوقية، وتحقيق خسائر مالية ويرجع تحقيق الخسائر المالية لسببين اولهما هو تراجع المتعاملين مع المصارف المالية، وثانيهما تجنيب الأرباح المحققة الناتجة عن عدم الإلتزام بالضوابط الشرعية. وهو ما جعل المصارف الإسلامية تنفرد بمفهوم جديد من المخاطر يسمى مخاطر عدم الإلتزام بالضوابط الشرعية أو المخاطر الشرعية