The concept of legitimate risk

The concept of "forensic risk" is one of the new concepts that have emerged recently after the recent development and expansion of Islamic financial institutions and the increasing concentration of financial institutions (traditional and Islamic) on the "risks" facing financial institutions in general; Especially after the global financial crises that have had a major impact on the economy of States, and the establishment of international conferences, programs and conventions to try to minimize the effects of these risks or even to occur mainly.
The concept of forensic risk refers to the situation of employees of Islamic financial institutions committing legal violations that make transactions or contracts contrary to the rules of Islamic law and subsequently avoid profits resulting from the operations in which these violations occurred, after reviewing them from the Shari'a Auditing Department or the Shariah Board In these institutions, which leads to a reduction in profits achieved by these institutions on the one hand, and may damage the reputation of the institution in the event of the errors of legitimacy of the obvious to customers, leading to loss of confidence in these institutions and their reputation in adherence to the basic principles of legality.
 The legitimate risk is the likelihood of the occurrence of what may be detrimental to the legitimate aspect of the executive actions or the products or contracts associated with the financial products, which leads to damage to the reputation of Islamic banks and financial institutions.
 In the opinion of the researcher that the legitimate risks are those damages that occur as a result of non-compliance of the Islamic financial institution with the controls and standards of legitimacy, which may lead to a negative impact on the reputation of the Islamic financial institution, and loss of confidence of dealers, and the decline of market share and the achievement of financial losses.

مفهوم المخاطر الشرعية

يعتبر مفهوم "الخطر الشرعي" واحداً من المفاهيم المستحدثة والتي ظهرت بشكل جلي مؤخراً بعد التطور الذي تشهده المؤسسات المالية الإسلامية وتوسع رقعتها وأعمالها في الآونة الأخيرة، وبعد التركيز المتزايد من المؤسسات المالية (التقليدية والإسلامية) على "المخاطر" التي تواجه المؤسسات المالية بشكل عام؛ وخاصةً بعد الأزمات المالية العالمية التي كان لها الأثر الكبير على اقتصاد الدول، وإقامة المؤتمرات والبرامج والاتفاقيات الدولية لمحاولة التقليل من آثار هذه المخاطر أو حتى وقوعها أساساً.
ويشير مفهوم الخطر الشرعي إلى حالة قيام العاملين في المؤسسات المالية الإسلامية بارتكاب مخالفات شرعية تجعل من المعاملات أو العقود مخالفة لقواعد الشريعة الإسلامية، وتؤدي لاحقاً إلى تجنب الأرباح الناتجة عن العمليات التي وقعت فيها هذه المخالفات، وذلك بعد مراجعتها من قسم التدقيق الشرعي أو من الهيئة الشرعية في هذه المؤسسات، مما يؤدي إلى تخفيض الأرباح التي تحققها هذه المؤسسات من جهة، وربما الإضرار بسمعة المؤسسة في حال ارتكاب أخطاء شرعية جلية للعملاء، تؤدي إلى فقدان الثقة بهذه المؤسسات وسمعتها في الالتزام بالمبادئ الشرعية الأساسية.
 والمخاطر الشرعية هي إحتمالية وقوع ما قد يؤدى إلى ضرر يمس بالناحية الشرعية من جانب التصرفات التنفيذية أو المنتجات أو العقود المرتبطة بالمنتجات المالية مما يؤدى إلى الإضرار بسمعة المصارف والمؤسسات المالية الإسلامية.
 ويرى الباحث أن المخاطر الشرعية هى تلك الأضرار التي تحدث نتيجة عدم إلتزام المؤسسة المالية الإسلامية بالضوابط والمعايير الشرعية، والتى قد تؤدى إلى التأثير السلبي على سمعة المؤسسة المالية الإسلامية، وفقدان ثقة المتعاملين معها، وإنخفاض حصتها السوقية، وتحقيق خسائر مالية.